Nominations are being accepted for the Powder River Energy Corporation Board of Directors

The 2020 PRECorp Annual Meeting and Board elections will be Saturday, August 22, at Sundance High School.

The Board of Directors has appointed the following members to the Nominating Committee: Jaime Tarver and Mike Shober of Campbell County; Rick Good and Dave Reid of Crook County; Mike Latham and Shawn Ankney of Sheridan County, and, Pat Townsend and Jerry Phillips of Weston County. This committee is responsible for nominating qualified candidates for election to the Board of Directors.

Following are ways members can stand for election to the Board:

How you can get on the ballot:

- Be nominated by the committee appointed by the PRECorp Board of Directors.
- Return a nominating petition, signed by at least 25 PRECorp members, by June 12.

Are you qualified?

Any PRECorp member from the aforementioned director districts can run for a three-year term on the Board, providing the member meets the following qualifications:

 Must reside within the service territory of the county from which he/she is elected. However, members taking service outside the counties of Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Sheridan or Weston shall be deemed to be a member of and within the area served by the county closest to the nearest meter serving the members' residence;

- Must be a member receiving electric energy from the Corporation;
- May not be in any way employed by, or have a substantial financial interest in, a competing enterprise or a business selling electric energy or supplies to the Corporation.

If you have specific questions regarding eligibility, please contact PRECorp at 1-800-442-3630.

Election process dates:

Friday, May 22: Deadline for nominating committees to post their list of candidates.

Friday, June 12: Deadline for candidates to file nominating petitions at a PRECorp business office.

Thursday, July 16: Publication of director candidates, notice of Annual Meeting, mail-in ballot, and Annual Report.

Friday, August 21: Deadline to submit mail-in ballots to a PRECorp business office.

Incumbent Board members up for election this year are:

Campbell County:

Alison Gee

Crook County:

Philip Habeck

Sheridan County:

Mike Helvey

Weston County:

Walt Christensen

2020 Nominating Committee Members:

CAMPBELL COUNTY:

Jaime Tarver

PO Box 2080 Gillette, WY 82717 307-682-4929

Mike Shober

173 Brunsen Road Rozet, WY 82727 307-299-6796

CROOK COUNTY:

Rick Good

PO Box 381 Moorcroft, WY 82721 307-756-9724

Dave Reed

445 Goldie Divide Rd. Hulett, WY, 82720 307-467-5389

SHERIDAN COUNTY:

Mike Latham

PO Box 215 Clearmont, WY 82835 307-737-2219

Shawn Ankney

PO Box 54 Decker, MT 59025 307-750-2565

WESTON COUNTY:

Pat Townsend

PO Box 364 Osage, WY 82723 307-465-2342

Jerry Phillips

667 Mush Creek Rd. Newcastle, WY 82701 307-746-3387